Sie sind hier: / CD


Smithsonian Folkways American Roots Collection

Art.Nr.: SFW-00052
Smithsonian Folkways American Roots Collection
4 Wochen
13,80 € inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten.


01. Penitentary Blues (Sam “Lightnin’” Hopkins)
02. Sweet Old Chicago (Roosevelt Sykes)
03. Blue Moon of Kentucky (Bill Monroe)
04. If I Had a Hammer (Hammer Song) (Pete Seeger)
05. Lafayette (Lucinda Williams)
06. Bosco Stomp (Allie Young, Bessyl Duhon, Rodney Balfa)
07. Better Day (Brownie McGhee, Sonny Terry)
08. Long Road to Travel (Lonnie Johnson)
09. Cuckoo Bird, The (The Coo-Coo Bird) (Clarence Ashley, Doc Watson)
10. Pretty Saro (Doug and Jack Wallin)
11. Freight Train (Elizabeth Cotten)
12. Old Joe Bone (The New Lost City Ramblers, Mike Seeger, John Cohen)
13. Have a Feast Here Tonight (Bill Monroe, Doc Watson)
14. Freedom Road (Josh White)
15. This Land is Your Land (Woody Guthrie)
16. Two Good Men (Woody Guthrie)
17. Black Girl (In the Pines) (Lead Belly)
18. Irene (Goodnight Irene) (Lead Belly)
19. Somebody’s Been Fooling #1 (Big Joe Williams)
20. Hesitation Blues (Dave Van Ronk)
21. I’m Gonna Be an Engineer (Peggy Seeger)
22. Delgadina (Mercedez Lopez)
23. I Was Standing by the Bedside of a Neighbor (Michele Lanchester, Sweet Honey in the Rock)
24. Virgo (Mary Lou Williams)
25. Syl-O-Gism (Mary Lou Williams)
26. We Shall Overcome (The Freedom Singers, Dorothy Cotton, Pete Seeger)